It’s One of Those Days

Did you ever wake up and just feel like it was going to be “one of those days”?  I have a great job that I do for fun in my retirement – I don’t have to work but I do. I also volunteer some but mostly I do nothing – that’s what retirement is all about, right?

But I am drained today. Maybe it’s the heat.  Maybe it’s stress.   Maybe I’m just tired. But I have to go to work and I have no desire to do so.  I feel like staying inside and curling up with a good book, or maybe a movie.  I want to be by myself and not have to do anything at all.  Frankly, I feel depressed.

This is very unlike me.  I am an eternal optimist.  I live for good health.  So when I feel down, I’m not sure what to do.   I know what I should do.  I should get a good shot of caffeine, a great breakfast, and some exercise.  I should go for a walk outside and enjoy this beautiful day that God has made. Good days start with good mornings.  I must go and commune with God to help me get out of this funk that I am in.   I will be back in better spirits tomorrow.    Blessings to all of you today and may your morning be good!

No menu today but remember to eat healthy!   Tune in tomorrow for a great fish stew recipe!

 

 

2 thoughts on “It’s One of Those Days

Please leave your reflection

