So Long, Farewell, Auf Wiedersehen, Good Night!

The above lyrics come from my favorite movie, The Sound of Music.  I love the song and can always picture the Von Trapp kids singing as they say good night to their father’s guests.  The youngest one sits on the stairs and sings “the sun has gone to bed and so must I” – and so I say good night and farewell to my readers.

Although retired I have been working part time.  That is about to become full time for the foreseeable future, and with my studying, classes and work, plus my volunteer work and trying to make it to the gym and the pool, and on and on….. I am afraid I must let the blog go by the wayside for a while.  Hopefully this fall I can pick it up again when life has settled back down.

Thank you to my readers for supporting me!   I wish you all luck in your blogging adventures.  I will continue to read your blogs as time permits – I do enjoy them so much!

Remember to always take care of your health, quit your addictions, and live free from guilt!  Always remember that God loves you and is with you and sustains you!   He is powerful and mighty and wonderful.   He will be with you always.   Blessings to all!

 

 

Please leave your reflection

